EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

#250CARES

Dragons, we know that things look different right now but we want to be sure that you know we truly care. This page is a reminder that your Dragon family is always here for you. 

Below and linked on the side you will find resources for food services, internet and connection opportunities, mental health, and other things you may need during this time. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to our staff if we can help you.  We are all in this together! 

RESOURCES

FOOD Service

Meals are delivered on Tuesday & Thursday from a USD 250 school bus. The delivery routes and times can be found  here. A child must be present or a parent with a District provided Meal Card to receive meals. Cards will be distributed at the route stops. To receive a card, all household children must be present. Once a Parent or Guardian has a meal card, they may pick up meals without a child present. 

WIFI & HOTSPOT opportunities

USD 250 is available for "Drive up" Wifi. We have tested all of our school buildings and wifi is available in the bus drives, parent dropoff lanes and in some cases in the parking lots.

Building Best Coverage (20mb or greater)
GeorgeNettels Front Bus Drive, Parking Area in Front, Bus Drive In Back Near North End, Parking Lot In Back
Lakeside Bus Drive On North Side, Bus Drive On South Side
Meadowlark Parking Lot In Front, Bus Drive In Front, Bus Drive In Back
Westside Bus Drive On South Side, Parking Lot in Back On West Side
PCMS South Bus Drive Near Cafeteria, North Bus Drive Near Office
PHS Bus Drive On East Side, Bus Drive On West Side, Parking Near Building South Side

For more information on connectivity please see our suggested options for providing  connection to our Continuous Learning Plan. 

Counseling

USD 250 Counseling staff are available during office hours by phone or by email. Please see the schedule below for your student's building/grade. 

George Nettels Brandi Dalgarn 620-687-1129 bdalgarn@usd250.org
Lakeside Melinda DeGruson 620-230-9892 mdegruson@usd250.org
Meadowlark Christy Perez 620-687-1391 cperez@usd250.org
Westside Megan Dixon 620-249-0580 mdixon@usd250.org
PCMS Theresa Bailey 620-235-9397 tbailey@usd250.org
PCMS Terri Sutton 620-235-9397 tsutton@usd250.org
PHS Jessica Stegman 620-232-4421 jstegman@usd250.org
Gina Ulbrich 620-232-4421 gulbrich@usd250.org
Steph Loveland 620-232-4421 sloveland@usd250.org

CHC/SEK REACH Line

CHC/SEK is also offering Virtual Visits. This would give families an option to be seen medically by someone without having to go into the clinics for minor medical needs or routine care. See more about Virtual Visits at:  https://chcsek.org/virtual-visits/

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

In addition to the resources above, there are many services in the community that may help you during this time.  
Community Resource Guide
Salvation Army Emergency Service
Crawford County Resources

United Way 211 
United Way 211 helps connect people to important resources and services in the community like food pantries, healthcare and insurance assistance, stable housing, utilities payment assistance, employment services, childcare and family services and other essential services. Toll-free and confidential services available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Call 2-1-1 or 888-413-4327. You can also visit www.211kansas.org.


WE MISS YOU.   WE BELIEVE IN YOU.   WE CARE ABOUT YOU.