Skip To Main Content
USD 250 Board of Education Room from the corner of the board room tables looking at the display and USD 250 logo sign

Board of Education

USD 250 Board of Education meetings are generally held on the 2nd Monday of the month, with the start time of 6:00 p.m. If a second meeting is needed, it will be on the 4th Monday of the month, starting at 6:00 p.m. Board meetings are open to the public. Citizens are encouraged to attend meetings and present views of policy and issues. Time is set aside at the beginning of each meeting for citizens to address the board.

USD 250 Board of Education meetings are recorded. Following the meeting, recordings will be posted on the  District Vimeo Channel. The second meeting is an optional "Study Session", which may, or may not, be recorded.

These recorded sessions are available to any staff member or district patron at www.vimeo.com/showcase/usd250boe.

For more information, please contact Vicki Horton.

Board of Education Members group photograph in the USD 250 Board room

Meet the Board of Education

Dr. Micky Painter Board President mpainter@usd250.org
Ed McKechnie Vice President emckechnie@usd250.org
Rusty Akins Board Member rakins@usd250.org
Jason Grotheer Board Member jgrotheer@usd250.org
Joe Kennedy Board Member jkennedy@usd250.org
Dr. Laura Sullivan Board Member lsullivan@usd250.org
Marlene Willis Board Member mwillis@usd250.org

Purple Dragon cut off at the shoulders peering over a light purple line

Board Calendar

-
Bevan Education Center - Pittsburg Board of Education, 510 E Deill St, Pittsburg, KS 66762, USA